Amelia’s Anthology of Fashion Illustration: Launch Party Portraits!

The launch part for Amelia’s Antholopy of fashion Illustration was an absolutely fab event. I was super excited to be asked to attend the afternoon event and take part in the ‘live illustration’ of attendees! So I broke out my pens & pencils and met some totally awesome people.

Although I sketched my line-art in person at the event, everything was coloured later from home using The Magic of Photoshop:


Susie Bubble of Style Bubble blog.


Katie Wright of StyleMyWardrobe.


Neil Bennett of Digital Arts Magazine


Tigz Rice – fellow Westminster University graduate and photographer.


Sarah B. Vernon of Essbeevee blog.


And of course the extremely hard-working and generally impressive Amelia Gregory of Amelia’s Magazine and Amelia’s Compendium of Fashion Illustration itself!

I also took some photos. my camera HATES anything but bright, direct sunlight so a lot of shaky graininess follows:


Gift bags full of goodies! Which I totally missed out on, somehow! I will always mourn the top-notch Dr Hauschka, Moleskine and Tatty Devine freebies that I never received… ahhh well!


Didn’t miss out on the the Pukka Tea though. My review? It’s proper tasty!


Also: Lily Vanilli Cake. As tasty as it is beautiful to look at. Anyone who can make decorate cakes well get impress me infinitely.


Artist Andrea hard at work, ignoring the temptations of tea & cake, unlike greedy me.


Lesley Barnes’ gorgeous vintage cape. I never got to tell her how much I love it. Which is a lot.


6 Day Riot providing the rather good soundtrack for the evening.

So… all in all a great day and an excess of images in one blog post!

2 Responses to “Amelia’s Anthology of Fashion Illustration: Launch Party Portraits!”

  1. Lesley Barnes Says:

    oohh what lovely portraits! was an ace party (the cloak enjoyed a night out)

  2. d40 nikon kit Free Significant Knowledgebase | e Photo Shots Says:

    […] Amelia's Anthology of Fashion Illustration: Launch Party Portraits … […]

Leave a Reply

