Cosy little roughs

So baby, it’s cold outside & I have ‘flu, so I thought I’d update with some sketches/roughs I’ve done semi-recently… each was coloured briefly in Photoshop only after the commissions were over.


Originally this was a rough for Sketchbook Magazine’s 2nd issue & their article on Tavi. They didn’t run with it as it’s not ‘fun’ enough, which may be true, but there’s something I still like about this picture…

This image & the one following were roughs for a private commission – a gift for a newly-married but mature couple who love cats!

In the end they ran with this. Now I’m working on a new illo for a very nice lady who bought som of my work at Sketchbook’s Silent Auction, in addition to a new Steampunk book cover & some basic interior layouts for children’s books.

If you would like to commission me for personal or commercial work, don’t hesitate to ask! I don’t bite and love to work on new things! 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Cosy little roughs”

  1. earthymind Says:

    love your title banner sketch!!

Leave a Reply

