Let’s Party! Fashion illustration / sketchbook page

Random sketch idea, inspired by vintage fashion pattern packaging illustrations (and those old Janet & John children’s books. “Janet pets the dog. See the dog run!”). My mum had lots when I was little, and I always loved the pictures:

I used to imagine stories around the characters in the pictures! If you like a bit of reto fashion & vintage dress patterns, you should check out A Dress a Day blog if you haven’t already. So much love!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Let’s Party! Fashion illustration / sketchbook page”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I love this drawing of the little girl in the red party dress. I didn’t know anything about you but found this when wandering through the web. I suspect it is well out of my price range, but I thought I would at least ask what it would cost to purchase the original drawing? Your work is lovely. Thanks so much for sharing it.

    Sarah

Leave a Reply

