Tiger Time! // Illustration Friday: Renewal

I know that the Gregorian (our calendar is the Gregorian calendar, right?) new year & Chinese New Year are not one & the same, but… in my head that doesn’t matter.

Come Feb 14th, it will be Chinese New Year – the year of the tiger. I am a tiger (Rowr!), so hopefully it’ll be my lucky year! Plus it’s my birthday just 2 days later. Woooo.

Also though this fitted in nicely with Illustration Friday’s weekly topic: Renewal.

Anyway, there is never a wrong time to draw tigers eating cake:

Also, may I take a moment to remind you of the awesomeness that is The Tiger Who Came To Tea by Judith Kerr?

And, as a final note: follow me on Twitter!

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Tiger Time! // Illustration Friday: Renewal”

  1. Susan Says:

    Looks like this tiger loves his cake – nicely done!

  2. jack foster Says:

    Very cool! Nice expression! Happy New Year!!!

  3. Jose Says:

    Very impressive linework, especially with the leaves and the fur. And no, I don’t think there is a wrong time for a tiger eating cake… unless of course, a giraffe is eating pie.

Leave a Reply

