Pretty little books

Browsing in The Travel Bookshop, I came across these perfectly-formed little books by Penguin.

Cathedrals & Castles

Birds of Selborne

Let Us Now Praise Famous Gardens

The Beauties of a Cottage Garden

Admittedly, I’m not sure I could happily read anything along the lines of ‘Let Us Now Praise Famous Gardens’, and feel £7 is a little steep for something I would only put into my bookshelf to languish forever, and so my hard-earned money must be spent elsewhere.

Note: The travel bookshop does not only sell travel books; I almost bought a new copy of ‘The Tiger Who Came to Tea’, but common sense prevailed (this time)!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Pretty little books”

  1. Hugh Grant Says:

    Is this the same Travel Bookshop where I/my character worked in the movie Notting Hill? How splendid!

Leave a Reply

