Beautiful Beautiful Books

A few weeks ago I treated myself to a couple of new childrens’ books – Hansel & Gretel illustrated by a Jen Coraceand Cherry & Olive by Benjamin Lacombe, two of the awesomest illustrators around (in my opinion, at least).

Cheery & Olive vs Hansel & Gretl

Cherry & Olive

Hansel & Gretl

I think childrens’ books bring me a disproportionate level of happiness, ha ha 😉

I’ve also signed up for a portfolio workshop with the AOI – I’ve wanted to do one for awhile, but they always seemed to be sold out by the time I find out about them. Checked this morning on a whim and… tah-dah! A shiny new one was listed 🙂 Hopefully it’ll be worth the £20 fee (£10 for members, haven’t decided about that bit yet)… will be sure to write about it, too 0:)

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Beautiful Beautiful Books”

  1. sferlazzorossella Says:

    Very Nice!!!

  2. susanchi2003 Says:

    Wow, thank you for sharing your inspirations with us! I never thought to look to children books for ideas! No wonder my ideas are few and far in between!

  3. racheldsc Says:

    No problem, & thanks for your lovely comments! Children’s books are one of my biggest inspirations (I kind of collect them)… once you get past the overly cute primary coloured ones, there are some great writer/illustrators out there who I am hugely jealous of 😉

Leave a Reply

