Culture Is…

Culture is… all sorts of things, including short, a real treat, my bus ride home and Mark Kermode, according to the Culture Show website. It has a collection of illustrations which will apparently also be used to advertise the show. They are really too small to see properly, but whoever is making the decisions certainly likes the white background with simple, colourful drawings. No bad thing, methinks.

I’ve been working on my uni grad show website, and it’s looking quite good if I say it myself! It should be online within the next few days, so I will post the link here as soon as I have the URL.

I also want to do a little extra work to bolster my portfolio for the show and D&AD: New Blood – I’m thinking of working on The Boys with the Golden Stars over the next fortnight – I want to draw a wider variety of characters, and these seem like fun!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

